Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
49

The barn garden progress and the taming of a rose.

A little mid-week freebie for all.
49

HOME & HORT is only possible because of its readers. Please do consider becoming a free or paid subscriber to help support my work - preferably paid. Just Sayin’.

The barn garden is surging into life as the balmy days begin to settle into their summer rhythm. The prospect is decidedly welcome after such a bounteous amount of rain let me tell you! The birds are singing sweetly (it’s worth listening to this short video just for that) and our moods are lifting. But, please no one get the bbq out, or even contemplate wearing shorts just yet - we don’t want to tempt fate!

This year I really just want to tame our garden somewhat, do a huge amount of weeding and then just prune the overgrown shrubs so I can see what we actually have. After that I intend to relax and enjoy the summer while I start planning for next year.

This morning on Instagram I showed a little before and after of the area directly outside of our back door. It took an entire day to weed this area, but it was so worth it. I’ve included it within this video just in case you aren’t on the gram. I then go through what I did to tame a pretty climbing rose that was growing into and underneath our roof tiles. Happy gardening everyone.

Please, if you have a moment, a restack click, a heart ♥️ , or a comment really helps with visibility and gets HOME & HORT to new friends. Thank you. Xx

Leave a comment

49 Comments