HOME & HORT by JP Clark
HOME & HORT by JP Clark - The Audios
Bring the inside OUT! - The audio
14
0:00
-16:16

Bring the inside OUT! - The audio

How to create rooms in your garden.
14
Our latest outdoor room.

Hello everyone! For years now, one of the things I have really wanted to be able to do on JP’s Life and Loves, was to record audio versions of my newsletters. Sometimes, it can be hard to find the time to read. So, now you can listen to my posts while you’re cooking supper, or dead-heading in the garden. All of them will be read aloud by yours truly!

There is actually the technology for the audio versions to be embedded directly into my newsletters each week and that’s something I’m looking at. But, for now, I quite like the idea of them having their own section on my page. Just go to Podcasts at the top of my page using the Substack app, or online and within the next few days all of the articles I’ve written so far will be there in audio. I’m so happy that I have started this next stage of JP’s Life and Loves and so excited to hear what you think.

Read JP’s Life and Loves in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

Excerpt: “I believe in celebrating the changing of the seasons. As summer slowly glides toward autumn, there are subtle temperings in the tones, shades and textures our gardens reflect. I have a border filled with nothing but Hydrangea Paniculata Limelight. Its conical cotton-white blooms, like giant Mr Whippy ice creams, gradually drip into shades of pink, as if they’ve been doused with strawberry sauce. All they need is a chocolate flake and they’re almost good enough to eat!”

Click to read it in written format.

Leave a comment

14 Comments
HOME & HORT by JP Clark
HOME & HORT by JP Clark - The Audios
An easy, friendly space for interior and garden lovers. Award-winning writer J.P Clark offers design ideas, advice & humorous musings on creating a happy home and garden.